Support Local Journalism


The Ellensburg 18-hole division wrapped up the 2020 golf season on Thursday with a Cross Country match followed by lunch and awards. Five, three-person teams competed in the 9-hole match. The winning team: Joy Chrismer, Jean Putnam and Kathy Jurgens.

Awards for the 2020 season were handed out. Winners were:

President’s Cup

First Flight

1st Mary Hubbard

2nd Jackie Galbraith


1st Jane Czapiewski

Runner Up Shirley Schroer

18-Hole Championship

Low Gross

Gretchen Hoffman

Low Net

Kathy Jurgens

Championship Flight


Debbie Whitman

1st Flight, Low Gross

Colleen Walley

2nd Flight, Low Gross

Jean Putnam

2nd Flight, Low Net

Anita Boyum / Terri Rasmussen (T)

Season Monthly Medal

Div. A, Mary Hubbard

Div. B, Jackie Galbraith

Div. C, Kathy White

Div. D, Valerie Farrell

Most Birdies

Debbie Whitman

Most Chip-In’s

Molly Pieters

The Nifty Niners Division will finish out their golf season on October 20th followed by lunch and year end awards.


Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.